WOODLAND SWIM CLUB, INC

P.O. BOX 16733
MOBILE, AL
36616

Office: (251) 479 3287
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Woodland Swim Club is a nonprofit corporation and every member is a Shareholder who pays their dues.

 


 

August 2018 Schedule

August 6, Monday Pool Hours 1-7
August 7, Tuesday Pool Hours 1-7
August 8, Wednesday Pool Hours 10-4
August 9, Thursday Pool Hours 1-7
August 10, Friday Pool Hours 1-8
August 11, Saturday PoolHours 10-8
August 12, Sunday Pool Hours 1-6
August 13, Monday  Pool Closed
August 14, Tuesday Pool Closed
August 15, Wednesday Pool Closed
August 16, Thursday Pool Closed
August 17, Friday Pool Closed
August 18, Saturday 10-8:00
August 19, Sunday 1-6
August 20, Monday Pool Closed
August 21, Tuesday Pool Closed
August 22, Wednesday Pool Closed
August 23, Thursday Pool Closed
August 24, Friday Pool Closed
August 25,Saturday 10-8
August 26, Sunday 1-6
August 27, Monday Pool Closed
August 28 Tuesday Pool Closed
August 29, Wednesday Pool Closed
August 30, Thursday Pool Closed
August  31, Friday Pool Closed
September 1, Saturday 10-8
September 2, Sunday 1-6
September 2, Annual Meeting 5:00 Elections
September 3, Monday Pool Hours 10-3
September 3, 2018 is our last Day
See you for the Polar Plunge in January!

Woodland Swim Club Rundown 7-10-2018

NOMINATIONS for the 2018-2019 Board are now being accepted in the office (Snack Shack). We are looking for fresh faces and would love to talk to anyone who is interested! You can also reach out to any current Officer or Board Member for more information.

  • Nomination Committee:Alex Barter- Rebecca Brining - Sarah Pouliot - Velda Watson- Charles Harris - Rebecca Tanner

    All Nominations must be FIRM on Weds, August 1st, and will be posted at the pool on that date. The 2018-19 Board will be voted on at the Annual Meeting over Labor Day weekend (tentatively set for Sunday afternoon, Sept. 2nd...exact date/time to follow).  Please consider serving in some capacity. 

    We encourage ALL members to attend our Annual Meetings as every family is a shareholder in our pool and has a VOICE & a VOTE!


RAFFLE - Who wants a chance at FREE DUES FOR 2019 or a Split The Pot prize?!

  • We must raise $400.00, or more, to give a (full dues) paid pool membership as the prize.  If we do not raise $400.00, it will be a Split The Pot with half the pot going towards the winner’s 2019 Dues. Don’t miss your chance at free dues in 2019!! Tickets are available for purchase in the Snack Shack anytime the pool is open.


UPCOMING EVENTS-

Friday, July 13th -

MOVIE NIGHT with MUSIC provided by the one & only Julie Carter of Party Animal Entertainment from 6-7:30pm. $2 per person entrance fee (This will pay the guards who work the event).

**NO outside food please.**

The Guards will be cooking Hot Dogs, Hamburgers & Grilled Cheese that are available to purchase from the Snack Shack making your Friday night even better! We will start The Greatest Showman when it gets dark.

Friday, July 20th -

FAMILY NIGHT COVERED DISH MEAL at 6pm. Pool will furnish the Chicken and we ask each family to bring a covered dish to share.
**NO GLASS dishes please.**

Suggestions: Fresh fruit, Green Salad, Pasta Salad, Mac & Cheese, Potato or Macaroni Salad, Coleslaw, Baked Beans, a dessert, even PB&J or Pizza for kids.

Friday, July 27th -

MUSIC NIGHT 6-7:30pm provided by Julie Carter of Party Animal Entertainment. We will also be announcing the winner of the RAFFLE that night! Buy your Raffle tickets in the Snack Shack anytime the pool is open.

WSC Sponsor

 

Click Here to get your business listed.

 

 Order your 2018 Woodland Swim Club Shirt Today. Order at the office.